Continental Kosher Butchers Pty Ltd, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia is a leader in its field. All meat and smallgoods are further processed from its own state of the art premises located in Moorabbin, Victoria. The utmost of care is paid to quality, hygiene and consistency.

The business operates its retail outlet in Malvern, Victoria and the friendly staff are ready and willing to help you with all your kosher shopping needs.  A large variety of cuts of beef, veal, lamb and poultry are available.  In addition, sausages, smallgoods and a range of grocery items are available. Glick’s Cakes and Bagels are conveniently located next door.

The processing facility is located in Moorabbin and is home to the latest technology processing machines and koshering department.  Meat and smallgoods are processed fresh daily.  Both premises are under supervision by Kosher Australia, with the Hachgocha of Rabbi M. Gutnick.  (Click here to see Kosher Certification.) Products are all Glatt Kosher and can be found in a number of locations worldwide.

2014/ 2015 CLOSURE DATES
Australia Day- Monday,27th January 2014
Labour Day- Monday,10th March 2014
Passover- Monday,14th - Monday,28th April 2014 inclusive
Shavuot/ Queens Birthday- Wednesday,4th - Monday,9th June 2014
Tisha B'Av- Tuesday,5th August 2014
Rosh Hashanah - Thursday,25th - Friday,26th September 2014 inclusive
Succot - Thursday,9th - Monday,20th October 2014 inclusive
Melbourne Cup Day - Tuesday,4th November 2014
End Of Year - Thursday,25th December 2014 - Friday,2nd January 2015 inclusive

Fancy the Wurst Bottle Opener? Click image below.

Click here for to find out about free bottle opener


Stephen A. Lewis, General Manager